Love is a Four-Legged Word goes on sale

Four-legged friends snuffle up celebration pupcake

Four-legged friends snuffle up celebration pupcake

It might seem like a petty pleasure, but I  cannot wait to see my beautiful book Love is a Four-Legged Word on sale in a bookstore. Physically sitting on a shelf.

Tomorrow I am flying to San Francisco and then to the Romance Writers of America convention in Washington DC. But the first thing I’ll do when I get to downtown San Francisco will go straight to a bookstore and look for my book. If that store doesn’t have it (other authors tell me it is not uncommon for books to remain unpacked in boxes on the first few days after the release date) I will scour San Francisco to find one that does. Then I will take a photo of it in situ so I can always recapture that thrill.

6 thoughts on “Love is a Four-Legged Word goes on sale

    • Hi Vanessa
      Great excitement to see my book in both San Francisco and New York. The lovely girl in Borders in one of the NY stores immediately had me sign the copies in her store. She was delightful and a real romance reader and expert. Hi Whitney!

    • Hi Rachael, I’m so glad you’re loving reading LOVE IS A FOUR-LEGGED WORD. I particularly enjoyed writing the last few chapters so hope you like them too!

Leave a Reply

