Two days to go

When my daughter was small we used to countdown to everything: ten, nine, eight, seven, six and so on right down to zero. Okay, so it wasn’t zero. It was “Blast Off!” yelled at the tops of our voices. Countdown to nearing our driveway and home. Countdown to lunch time.  Countdown to her birthday. Start time of favorite TV show. And so on.

Four-legged friends all set to celebrate with me

Four-legged friends all set to celebrate with me

Now I am so near to my personal “Blast Off!” Just days “Two” and “One” to go until Love is a Four-Legged Word goes on sale on July 7.

BTW, I don’t know if it had anything to do with all those countdowns from a very early age, but my daughter is really good at math.

Leave a Reply

